Un jardín vivo ~ Alive garden

El jardín siempre está cambiando, está vivo. Este finde me traje dos plantitas de casa de mi suegro. Una venía con maceta grande, pero la otra tuve que trasplantarla a una maceta más grande aún. Y qué suerte la mía, me encontré una herradura enterrada! Tambíen tuve que cortar el césped, porque ya se estaba pareciendo a Jurasic Park. Y mientras yo me dejaba la espalda moviendo plantas y macetas, un grupete de kite surfers salían al mar justo al lado de las salinas. Ah, cómo me gustan las mañanas de sábado jardineras!

+++

The garden is always changing, it is alive. This weekend I brought home two plants from my father in law’s. One of them came with a big pot, but I had to move it to an even larger pot. And I’m so lucky, I found a horseshoe buried! I also had to mow the lawn, because it looked like Jurassic Park. And as I was cracking my back moving plants and pots, a group of kite surfers got into the sea right besides the saltworks. Ah, I love gardening on Saturday mornings!

Leave a Reply

